My Absence

Dear Friends and Readers,

It has been a while since I have been here.  Almost a month.  Far, far too long.  I am uncertain of all the things that kept me from writing but I know I struggled with my lack of desire.  ultimately I think I expected too much from myself and this process.  This blog is really about my desire to write and to release.  I lost sight of that.  There was also a lot going on in my world, which overwhelmed me.  I was unsure what to write about.  But now, I am slowly working my way back into the world of writing, blogging, and sharing. 

My twitter friends gave me some great advise and insight into breaking down my mental wall and I can’t wait to try some of their ideas.  Also, May is a big month for me with so much going on.  I should have more than enough content.  If I can narrow down the topics I really need to get out and not get overwhelmed by it all. 

It all starts next week with our road trip through New Mexico.  This trip is one I have wanted to take for a long time and I could not be more excited.  Expect lots of great photography, stories, and soul-searching posts.  There is no better place to dig down deep and truly experience yourself than the great outdoors. 

Until then, dear friends.  It’s good to be back.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other Random Stuff

Leave a comment