Going for it!!!!

After lots of thinking and wishing and debating, I decided to just go for it:  I am getting YogaFit certified to teach next month!!!

Excited would be an understatement about how I feel right now.  I have known for a long time that I want to teach yoga and while my ultimate longterm goal is 500ERYT, it will take a while to get there.  Because I have decided to go to grad school and get my MBA starting this year, I have to put off my 200RYT training until 2012.  I just cannot wait that long to start teaching. 

While YogaFit is not my first choice or favorite option, it is a well-respected training program.  And I can start teaching after one weekend plus 8 hours of community service yoga. 

Dreams, they are starting to come true!

I also have plans for how and where I will teach once certified, but I am keeping those plans under wraps for now.  There is a lot that has to happen to get me there and I want to have more direction before I tell the world.  But let me tell you, I AM EXCITED!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Yoga

Leave a Reply

