Sunshine Yoga

It was a beautiful, sunny day today.  The most beautiful day of the year so far, in fact.  I took full advantage of the beauty and practiced my yoga outside, in the bright shining sun.

There is little that compares to the feeling of the warm sun on your face when you lift into upward dog, or lean back into camel, chest towards the sky.  Ahhh…  just thinking about how it felt makes me smile.  I fully intended to go back to the Vinyasa class that kicked my butt last week, but the sun was too compelling.  Resistance was futile. 

Yoga in the sunshine is one of life’s little pleasures.  It should be done more often.  When I own my yoga studio some day, it will have a rooftop area to practice outside.  I can’t imagine much that would be more wonderful than that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Yoga

Leave a Reply

