My Conscious Living Manifesto

I have been thinking a lot lately about conscious living. You know how every once in a while a phrase or topic will come up that you’ve never heard, or rarely hear, and then all of a sudden you hear others talking about it every time you turn around. That is what happened to me recently with conscious living. I kind of got blasted with it. Books, magazines, blogs, conversations, etc. It’s been everywhere. So naturally, I have been thinking about it more and more. And I have come to the conclusion I should do it. Live consciously, that is. What does that mean exactly? Well, to be honest, I do not really know yet. Bits and pieces of it have come to me through all of these readings and conversations, but I can see it is an evolving, on going process. It is so big that I have been thinking about writing this blog post for almost a month now, but couldn’t figure out how to make it work. I’ve finally decided that conscious living cannot be contained in one single post that people will take the time to read all the way through. So I am going to do this piece by piece, one conscious living moment at a time. Every so often, I hope more frequently than I have been posting, I will talk about one more way in which I am living consciously, or trying to live consciously. There will be some little stuff, like being more green and shopping local, and some big stuff like trying to really soak up each moment. I hope by putting it out here I will be more inclined to stick to my intentions, and also that maybe I can spark some conversations about living consciously and what it means to others. So check back often, bring your friends, comment a lot, and lets make conscious living one of those topics no one can escape.

On a side note… I looked up the definition of manifesto, because while it sounded really cool, I didn‘t want to use it incorrectly. It means: a public declaration of intentions, opinions, objectives, or motives. How perfect is that? That is exactly what I want these posts to be. My public declaration of my intention to live consciously.

Leave a comment

Filed under Conscious Living

Leave a Reply

